Utilities

Branding

Location

Gregory-Portland
High School

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Counselors / Scholarships

 

Get the latest news, from Academics to Athletics!

Like Us On Facebook | Follow Us On Twitter  

West

 

Harley

 

Teel

Lead Counselor

 

     

Holli West
A-Ga
hwest@g-pisd.org

 

Sandra Corpus

Ge-O
scorpus@g-pisd.org

 

Eileen Harley

P-Z
eharley@g-pisd.org

 

Cat Teel
College & Career
cteel@g-pisd.org

 

 

Social Work:
Joanna Rocha, LCSW
361-774-4251 ext. 5724
JROCHA@g-pisd.org

District Student Support Page which has the information on Parent Meetings and After Hours Support Line.  

**********

Registrar:
Ms. Ofelia Gonzalez
Registrar - See Registrar Page 
ytrevino@g-pisd.org
**********

Counselor Secretary:
Yolanda Trevino
ytrevino@g-pisd.org

 

Portland Chamber of Commerce Leadership Program

Application for Portland Youth Leadership GP

 

 

COMMON NEEDS:

Need to register a NEW or TRANSFER student? Please CLICK HERE for more information.

Need to request a Transcript? Please CLICK HERE to view the Registrar's web page.

Need to meet with a Counselor to register (or another reason)? The counselors give every student adequate individual time and attention during the registration process. Therefore, each student should call and make an appointment with a counselor to complete his or her registration process. If students walk-in without an appointment, every effort will be made to serve students in a timely manner; however, there may be a very long waiting period. In the past, this waiting period has required some students to return on another day in order to meet with a counselor. Call 361-777-4251, ext. 6043, to schedule your appointment.

 

IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS & INFO:

High School Course Catalog Information

Graduation Plans & 4-Yr. Endorsement Requirement Information

USEFUL LINKS:

College for All Texans (Informational Website)

Gregory-Portland ISD

Need Dual Credit assistance from Del Mar College? Please see below:

Business Office:361- 698-1200

Financial Aid: 361-698-1293

Dual Credit Admissions:

Alissa Ramirez Academic Dual Credit aramirez871@delmar.edu  or 361-698-2455/

Amanda Cisneros CTE/Windward Campus acisnero2@delmar.edu or : 361-698-1789 | m: 361-774-4465 

Nicole Kindzirsky  CTE/Windward Campus nkindzirsky@delmar.edu   361-698-1896 or 361-271-9242

Student Center for Disabilities 361-698-1292

Del Mar College Scholarships

TO APPLY FOR THE FAFSA www.studentaid.gov

Applying for the FAFSA is now a graduation requirement for all SENIORS.

IF you would like an OPT OUT form (you do not want to complete the FAFSA) please stop by the counseling office.

SAT
SAT Preparation Website: Free downloadable SAT practice questions. Includes study tips.
Free SAT Questions

College
What should I do during my Junior and Senior years to get ready for college?
www.collegebasics.com - Get helpful information about college entrance.
Get in 2 College Handbook.pdf
More College Information
College Visits