Independent School District

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Board of Trustees

School Board (Please click on board member's name to send a message via email.)
Victor Hernandez Board President
Carrie Gregory Board Vice President
Tim Flinn Board Secretary
Melissa Gonzales Board Member
Nicole Nolen Board Member
Mark Roach Board Member
Zach Simmons Board Member


Michelle Cavazos, Ph. D.  


BOARD MEETINGS DURING COVID-19: CLICK HERE to view the latest information about how the next board meeting will be held as a result of temporary modified operations due to COVID-19. (Meetings not able to be open to the public are being streamed live, and modifications have been made to allow for any public comment(s) requested or submitted in advance of each meeting.)


Board Meeting Notices and Minutes
Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are usually scheduled for the third Monday of each month at the G-PISD Training Center located at 1200 Broadway in Portland, TX. The meeting begins at 6:00 p.m.; however, due to varying circumstances, meetings may begin earlier or later. Please refer to the posted notice in the link above for details of a specific meeting. The public is always welcome. If you have any concerns, please contact Dr. Michelle Cavazos at (361) 777-1091, ext. 1018.

Gregory-Portland ISD Board Policy Manual
You may search the Gregory-Portland ISD Board Policy Manual through our Policy-On-Line service by clicking the link above. It allows you to search by topic, keyword, or policy code.